I slept feeling nurtured 

His breath turns me on. Yeah, this is that kind of poem. 

We were sleeping together and just our bodies being so close I could feel myself getting wet. 

Have you ever felt it? 

When someone lies near you and that their breath turns you on? 

Legs intertwined in each other like a creepers, growing stronger at the root. 

He smells so nice 

Like September with a hint of rain. 

His lips almost touching mine and I want to kiss him. 

I want to get lost in his tenderness. 

But I can’t take advantage of him

So I watch him

Sleep. 

Sleeping like a child. 

He seems so peaceful 

Like nothing can disturb him. 

His hands slides up my T-shirt and my heart beats faster. 

His hand touching my bare skin, 

Making me quiver. 

I automatically arch my lower back wanting him

In me. 

I’m unsure if he’s awake. 

I’m unsure if he’s going to kiss me. 

But he continues to sleep. 

He held me tighter. 

A little closer he pulled me in. 

I felt safe. 

Feeling safe is alien to me. 

I guess this is the kind of intimacy my body needed. 

The kind that my soul lacked. 

We didn’t kiss. 

We didn’t fuck. 

We just lay in each other’s arms. 

And I fell asleep. 

For the first time I slept without fear. 

I slept feeling nurtured. 💙
New poem up on blog, “I slept feeling nurtured.” Practise daily. Stay safe. Stay humble.🙏❤ Much love😊🙏 


Leave a comment