Maybe, home is you


​’Home’

Something I wanted to run away from.

Something I could never understand.

Something that always made me feel pain. 

Something lost.

Something I always tried to find in people.

Thinking they will free me from the shackles tied down on my soul. 
Something I always tried to find in palaces. 

So I travelled.

I  travelled for miles in search of happiness. 

I travelled to find meaning. 

I travelled to find love. 

I travelled the world and I still felt the emptiness within. 

I never felt at home. 
Sometimes maybe it’s not about going and doing. 

Maybe,

home is you. 

How you treat yourself, how you love yourself. 

How you find peace within yourself. 

Because then no matter where you are or  who you’re with,

You’ll always be at home. “-Natasha noel

Leave a Reply

