Something’s missing

​”Something’s missing. 

Sometimes I feel I could do better. 

I could do more. 

But the void never leaves me. 

The emptiness remains.

The sadness a lingering enemy. 

I still feel lonely in a crowded room,

Or at my lovers laugh. 

So I do more. 

I do too much. 

Till a point I start burning out. 

But I continue,

Because now I am used to running away.

Running away from my problems. 

Running away from life. 

 Running away from my own self. 

I don’t know what else to do!

So I drown myself in work. 

I submerge myself in meaningless sex. 

I bury myself in food.

I’ve fallen so deep I can’t pull yourself out anymore. 

So I keep working. 
And now I have everything I thought I  wanted in life,
Contentment.

Knowledge as vast as the ocean. 

The perfect body,

More wealth than I can imagine.

Family that is kind to me. 

A home.

And

A sweet lover in my arms.

But…

I still feel like something’s missing…” -Natasha Noel

Practise daily. Stay safe. Stay humble.🙏❤ Much love😊🙏

Leave a Reply

