Dear Body


​Dear body,

You are a profound story teller.

You are not all of that makes me, Me. 

But you are a vessel through which my soul resides. 

I have put you through the worst, 

Scarring you,

Hiding you,

Cutting you,

Ridiculing your essence,

 calling you hurtful names and never allowing you to heal. 

You have been a muse for unwanted guests. 

The bruises that they craved on your body,

Will fade with time and you will only get stronger. 

You will learn to trust again. 

You can write a book on the amount of pain you have been through.

Despite it all you are a natural healer. 

For the longest time I hated you.

I didn’t want you. 

I wanted to rip your skin apart and enter another body.

Any body. 

And I did. 

I did abuse you. 

I dejected you. 

I didn’t want you to breathe.

I thought you were a curse.

For all the unwanted touches and eyes transfixed on you. 

I am sincerely sorry. 

It is not your fault.

The emptiness you feel I will nourish with all the love I have within me. 

All the love I kept giving everyone, except you. 

Please forgive me. 

I know it’s been a long time but I want to be your friend. 

I love you

And I am proud to have you, my warrior. 

From

Me.

-Natasha noel
Practice daily. Stay safe. Stay humble. 

One thought on “Dear Body

  1. There is nothing more rare, nor more beautiful, than a woman being unapologetically herself; comfortable in her perfect imperfection. To me, that is the true essence of beauty and you put that beautifully through words.

    Is it okay if I reblog it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

