Goodbye 2016. Hello 2017.


Goodbye ​2016,

You have been scary, you have been challenging, you have been chaotic, you have been emotional and the numerous amount of changes have been heartbreaking. The resilience has been added on my armour, only making me more fierce.
 Only because of the craziness of the year it has been a marvelous journey of understanding and forgiveness.
2016, You have taught me to love when I had no love to offer. You have taught me to be kind to people I thought didn’t deserve my tenderness. You have made me more vigilant, more caring, more compassionate and more empathic. 

2016, you have taught me to believe in myself, in my self worth, in my being. You have changed my perception of self love and taught me healing from anything is the most badass thing that I can do. 
Hello 2017,

May you be filled with many adventures, passion and self refection. 
Where motivation is at every turning road and inspiration comes knocking at your heart. 
Just breaking down the darbies of fear, anxiety insecurities and self doubt. Allowing love to be my practice and kindness my religion. 
Where I will manifest my dreams into reality, where I will keep challenging myself and keep learning and keep growing. 
May I forgive myself and love myself even more. May every experience only humble me further. May I welcome happiness and love with open arms and believe that it is going to stay.
With love from 

The same girl put back together differently.

Practise daily. Stay safe. Stay humble.🙏❤ Much love😊🙏

Leave a Reply

