Magic bowl of Cravings

 IMG_20150815_100320783

We all have cravings. It may be a chocolate doughnut or a beautiful slice of pizza with extra cheese or a blueberry muffin or a vanilla cupcake or a chocolate cake or even a jar of nutella. We are all humans and we all want to indulge. Now, I believe that moderation is the key. But how do we stop ourselves from having only one piece of chocolate cake instead of finishing the whole cake or to the whole bag of French fries because well your emotions say so.

We all know that breakfast is the most import meal of the day because that’s what sets everything in motion. My morning starts at 4:45am everyday as I do my own Yoga practise and then I start taking class from 7. I do not have time to cook an elaborate breakfast and in no way am I a chef. (I really don’t like cooking but my best friend, Annika, however is a chef. BUT I LOVE EATING.) So for me, if I need to make something it has to be fast but equally healthy. SO I make the easiest thing I know. Oats porridge.

Now I know you can even boil oats but I have absolutely no time to make it on the stove I just put the oats in a bowl add water or milk to it and put it in the microwave and heat it for 2 minutes and voila,  its cooked. While it’s cooking in the microwave I go and get ready. Now if I put it on the stove, I’m so sure I would burn it by the time I get back.

Most days I just add fruit in and some honey. Nothing too fancy. I would just chop the fruits (apples pears, watermelon, or banana) and mix it all together and eat it. (The days that I am late, I actually pour whatever I made into a bowl and have it in the bus or rick. I never try to skip my breakfast because I know that’s where I get all of my energy and I take classes throughout the day so I need to eat something that will fill me up and that to for a long time.

I got this idea from a friend. Days that I do have my craving I add something special in my magic bowl of oats. Either chocolate, nutella , spoon full of peanut butter anything that I generally do not eat . Now I don’t have a sweet tooth I have sweet TEETH! I LOVE SUGAR! So I control my sugar in take like this. I do not have any processed sugar. BUT CHOCOLATE anything is my weakness especially with nuts. Yum. But I do have alot of fruits during the day which has natural sugar but its good for you!

Things you need to have

  1. Oats(Your choice. Avoid artificial falors)
  2. The sweetness of your choice(biscuits, cake, chocolate, doughnuts,cupcakes… whatever your sweet craving is)
  3. Milk or water

4.bowl and spoon

 How I make my magic bowl of Cravings

  1. Put ½ cup oats in bowl
  2. Add 1 cup water or milk (If you’re vegan then you can add almond milk or any other nut milk. DO let me know if you want to know hwo to make almond milk. Its simply heavly)

3.  Put the mixture in the microwave and heat for two mins.

  1. Remove from microwave and add in whatever your cravings are (fruits, chocolate, doughnuts one day I even added cooked chicken. I know I’m slightly strange, but it didn’t taste too bad.)The beauty of adding chocolate is that it will melt and just taste delicious!
  2. Then all you have to do is eat it, however you fancy with a spoon, or lick it from the blow or drink its like water your choice.

I told you, I try and make life easy. You could try it and let me know what you think. But when you’re adding your cravings don’t add a whole jar of nuttella or 12 whole doughnuts or a full box of cheese. Thinking, “ah it’s healthy so it’s okay’ No! JUST REMEMBER Moderation is the key. These are tips to CONTROL your craving so that you don’t INDULGE like a mad person and then feel guilty about it. Just remember being healthy is a lifestyle. It may take getting used to but it’s not IMPOSSIBLE.

IMG_20150815_100312948IMG_20150815_100332474

don’t add a whole jar of nuttella or 12 whole doughnuts or a full box of cheese. Thinking, “ah it’s healthy so it’s okay’ No! JUST REMEMBER Moderation is the key. These are tips to CONTROL your craving so that you don’t INDULGE like a mad person and then feel guilty about it. Just remember being healthy is a lifestyle. It may take getting used to but it’s not IMPOSSIBLE.

Leave a Reply

