You can only lose what you cling to

IMG_20150717_210141

Nirvana means to extinguish the burning fires of the Three Poisons: greed, anger, and ignorance. This can be accomplished by letting go of dissatisfaction. –Shinjo Ito

No matter how much we want things to stay the same, life is all about change. Sometimes change is for the better, and sometimes it’s not. But no matter why things are changing, we need to be able to let go and move on. Whether it’s the death of a loved one, a painful breakup, a business failure, or a treacherous betrayal, holding onto pain and resentment will only hold you back.

When I was small my dad said ‘Natasha, don’t fall in love. You’ll only feel pain.” My dad was absolutely right I feel immense pain right now but it wasn’t all pain. There was happiness, joy, nervousness, ecstasy, bliss and excitement. If you try and avoid doing anything in life because of fear, then guess what? You’ll always be afraid. Don’t let the fear consume you.

I could never believe in love because I was always afraid of being hurt. I still am. I love him, I gave him everything I had and it still was not enough. He doesn’t love me anymore. Well it’s been five years and long distance is hard. But still for some goddamn reason I thought we were different, being best friends before. But when one falls out of love, you pretty much can’t do anything. It’s still a hard pill to swallow. I was so angry. Part of me is still. I was so hurt. Part of me still is. When you think, “okay, Life this is smooth sailing,be kind, Boom, you’ll be hit by a storm!” The pain doesn’t go. But that doesn’t stop me from learning. I am now learning how  important it is to always keep yourself first before anyone or anything. With every fall you learn to pick yourself up and you keep moving. “Letting go doesn’t mean that you don’t care about someone anymore. It’s just realizing that the only person you really have control over is yourself.”– Deborah Reber

With every heartbreak, please, don’t become hard. Don’t, not believe in love because you’re hurt. You felt it once you will feel it again. Even if you don’t, you got a taste of happiness. You’re the lucky one. Don’t jump from one relationship to another in search of this happiness to fill that gaping hole inside of you. Instead you know what you need? You need to love yourself. That void which s/he left, fill it up with some “self love.” Because no matter where you go, who you date, what you do no one will fill your love tank but you. I don’t believe that in time the pain will heal but, you learn to live with the pain. You learn to become stronger. Don’t let this pain convert you into someone you don’t recognise, never lose sight of YOU because you’re beautiful in every breathtaking way.

Some motivational quotes some intelligent people wrote on letting go. Don’t want to take it from me, you can take it from them. I’m still healing but I know that everything does happen for a reason. Each cosmic vibration is the cause of a higher reality manifesting each ones destiny.

You can only lose what you cling to.— Buddha

“Some of us think holding on makes us strong; but sometimes it is letting go.” -Hermann Hesse

“Surrender to what is.  Let go of what was.  Have faith in what will be.” -Sonia Ricotti

 “The creative process is a process of surrender, not control.” -Julia Cameron 

“If you surrender completely to the moments as they pass, you live more richly those moments.” -Anne Morrow Lindbergh

“Life moves forward. The old leaves wither, die and fall away, and the new growth extends forward into the light.”

– Bryant McGill

“Letting go means to come to the realization that some people are a part of your history, but not a part of your destiny.”  -Steve Maraboli

 

“One thing I’ve learned about life is that if you really let go, it’s just a joy ride.” -Ricky Williams

 

“Time is about the need to control. Let go of control and embrace what happens.” -Eve Best

 

“If there are people you haven’t forgiven, you’re not going to really awaken. You have to let go.”  -Eckhart Tolle

“When we give ourselves the chance to let go of all our tension, the body’s natural capacity to heal itself can begin to work.” -Nhat Hanh

“When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.” -Lao Tzu

Practise daily. Stay safe. Stay humble

Much love.

IMG_20150722_134209

IMG_20150722_134121

IMG_20150722_133751

IMG_2976

Leave a Reply

